The vicious thrifty cycle

So, I got a new job this week.

Yay!

One catch – gotta be there in two weeks.

Shiiiiiiiiiit.

This should be fun.

So here I sit on the computer, blatantly ignoring all the half-empty boxes littering the floor.

You know, this is habit….Every time I have to move, I think, “Damn, I’ve got TOO MUCH STUFF!”

So I get out some trash bags, chuck a bunch and take a load to the Goodwill…and yet here I am again.

Do I never learn a freakin lesson?

You see, I’m a thrift store junkie. I tease my mom that her local thrift store is really just a trading site for her, but that’s true in my case too. We get tired of having too much stuff so we take a load to donate, then….oh, just have a wee look around…Ooh, what’s that?!…..and go home with more than we dropped off.

So….

I was thinking about having a yard sale,

…but at this point it’s way too much effort to cart it all out at the crack of dawn for an extra 30 bucks. I value my sleep-and-still-pretending-to-be-asleep time way too much for that.

Instead, I’m throwing an on-going-all-inclusive-first-come-first-served FREE Party!

Location: my curb

Time: varies

Items available: depends on my mood and how heavy it is

In my neighborhood I won’t even need a sign.

Any takers?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

