What to expect…

How much is a babysitter worth to you?

This whole Maddie thing….I know her parents are getting enough grief for it already, but to leave a four year old and 2 two year olds alone while you go have dinner??

 I sometimes can’t even trust my two year old while I take a shower!  Five minutes later he’s taking off down the driveway shouting ‘HEWWO, doggies!’ to the dogs across the street.  

I do understand, I suppose. Sometimes you get to a comfort level and think you know what to expect from little kids/ babies because of what they haven’t done yet..They can’t run yet, or talk yet, or play Mozart on the piano like you want them to.

But that’s exactly when they’ll decide to roll off the bed, waddle out the door, or try to put the cat in the toilet! 

Or, like my son, figure out how to climb up on the counter and dump all the cat food out, then get some permanent markers, open them up, and draw on the walls. Who knew (I think he was just biding his time) he was so ‘talented’.

Anyway,  I hope they find that little girl.  That’s got to be one of the worst things to go through.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

